Media & Digital Learning

Our Vision
Fostering the use of technology for life-long thinking, learning, communication and collaboration in a global world.

Our Mission
The mission of the Digital Learning team is to empower Brazosport ISD staff to achieve their educational and operational goals through support, guidance and collaboration.

Our Objectives*

  • Facilitate experiences for teachers that advance student learning, creativity and innovation in both face-to-face and virtual environments.
  • Create, promote and sustain a dynamic, digital-age learning culture that provides a rigorous, relevant and engaging education for all students.
  • Promote an environment of professional learning and innovation that empowers educators to enhance student learning through the infusion of contemporary technologies and digital-age collaboration.
  • Model and facilitate understanding of social, ethical and legal issues and responsibilities related to an evolving culture.
  • Provide digital-age leadership to continuously improve the organization through effective use of information and technology resources.

*Based on the ISTE standards for Teachers and Administrators

ISTE Standards for Students
ISTE Standards for Teachers
ISTE Standards for Administrators
ISTE Standards for Coaches



Media & Digital Learning Team

Kristen Demland
PK-6 Digital Learning Coordinator
Email To: kristen.demland@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12357

Lindsey Blackstock
7-12 Digital Learning Coordinator
Email To: lindsey.blackstock@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x29237

Michelle Griffith
Lead Library Media Specialist
Email To: mgriffith@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x13242

Christie Burns
Digital Learning Coach - Fleming Elementary
Email To: cburns@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x11143

Kevin Gibbons
Digital Learning Coach - Brannen & Griffith Elementary
Email To: kgibbons@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12805

Cynthia Johansen
Digital Learning Coach - Austin STEM Academy
Email To: cynthia.johansen@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x23204

Brandye Roland
Digital Learning Coach - Ney Elementary
Email To: broland@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x11224

Bronwyn Rumsey
Digital Learning Coach - Ogg Elementary
Email To: brumsey@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x11690

Molly Schoener
Digital Learning Coach -  Polk & Velasco Elementary
Email To: molly.schoener@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x13251

Misty Wilson
Digital Learning Coach -  Beutel & Roberts Elementary
Email To: misty.wilson@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x16201

Liz Fambrough
Digital Learning Coach -  Lanier Middle School
Email To: lfambrough@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x15224

Tammie Myers
Digital Learning Coach -  Rasco Middle School
Email To: tammie.myers@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x24280

April Whitehead
Digital Learning Coach -  Clute Intermediate School
Email To: april.whitehead@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10122

Elizabeth Merritt
Digital Learning Coach -  Lake Jackson Intermediate School
Email To: emerritt@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x11715

Emily Turner
Digital Learning Coach -  Freeport Intermediate School
Email To: emily.turner@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10147

Glenn Rankin
Digital Learning Coach -  Brazosport High School
Email To: glenn.rankin@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x13245

Jason Bohac
Digital Learning Coach -  Brazoswood High School
Email To: jbohac@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10157

Nina Gore
Digital Learning Coach -  Brazoswood High School
Email To: nina.gore@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10142

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.