Transportation

Brazosport I.S.D. Transportation Services will strive each day to provide the safest and most efficient service to the students and community it serves, and will dedicate itself to help create an environment for each student to have an open mind and opportunity for learning.

Brazosport I.S.D. Transportation Services is a part of the education system for the students that the district serves. The department has been entrusted to provide the safest and most efficient service possible. The Transportation Department is to make sure that the community’s investment in equipment and staff are well taken care of as well as that the funds used in the operations of transportation is used efficiently.

The number one priority of Transportation Services is to make sure that it provides the safest environment for each student, staff member, and community member possible. This objective will be met with thoughtful route planning, extensive training, and creating an enjoyable workplace and vehicle maintenance program that will be maintained with every student and staff member in mind to do what is best for all involved. It is also a priority that the department employs individuals that conduct themselves as professional and are compassionate to the needs of the students, district staff, and the community. Each Transportation employee will be held to the highest ethical standard.

Brazosport I.S.D. Transportation
200 Lakeview Drive
Clute, TX 77531
Phone: 979-730-7145
Fax: 979-730-7375
Hours of Operation: 5:00 A.M. – 5:30 P.M.


Transportation Team

John Craig
Director of Transportation Services
Email To: jcraig@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7145

Melissa Rivera
Administrative Assistant
Email To: mrivera@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7145 x14104

Renee Shoopman
Office/Driver Manager
Email To: rshoopman@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7145 x37205

Jimmy Fischer
Shop Manager
Email To: jfischer@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7145 x37202

Ann Peterson
Transportation Specialist
Email To: bpeterson@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7145 x13119

Karen Hadley
Transportation Specialist
Email To: karen.hadley@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7145 x37200

Terrie Rivera
Transportation Specialist
Email To: trivera@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7145 x11335

Shawn Helton
Dispatcher
Email To: shawn.helton@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7145 x37204
‚Äč

Group Pic

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.