Student Council Named Sweepstakes Council

Brazoswood Student Council Named Sweepstakes Council at TASC
Posted on 06/11/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Brazoswood Student Council Named Sweepstakes Council at TASCCongratulations Brazoswood Student Council for earning the prestigious distinction of Sweepstakes Council! To receive the Sweepstakes distinction a student council organization is named as an Outstanding Student Council and recognized in the specific areas of Energy & Environment, Community Service, DASH (Drug, Alcohol, Student Health), and Pride & Patriotism.

Delegates from Brazoswood High School joined nearly five thousand students and advisors representing more than 400 student councils from across the state that converged on the Arlington Convention Center April 14-16 for the annual Texas Association of Student Councils (TASC) Annual Conference.

The Brazoswood student leaders helped facilitate table talks and presented a great idea segment for other Texas groups.

“We went to many sessions where we listened to public speakers teach us about how to become great leaders,” said Katelyn Price, 2019-2020 Student Body President of Brazoswood High School. We learned about 30 new projects to implement in our school and community for next year and years to come to help the people around us. One of the best parts of the conference was just being together as a Student Council family learning new ways we can improve our campus environment.

The Council along with their sponsor Stephanie Jess work hard all year to grow a positive campus culture full of pride and kindness. Congratulations on this amazing accomplishment!

Brazoswood Student Council
Pictured left to right are:

Emily Liondas, Saylor Sherrodd, Aubree Smith, Yousef Elyoussef, Vanessa Beltran, Tamyra Townsend, Madison Tanner, Gabriel Santana, Kenneth Stahl, Jestin Young, Yaire Nieto, Carolyn Jess, Sara Plank, Amy Lee, Keaton Dingee, Katelyn Price, Fisher Sherrodd

Bottom Row: Kaitlyn Ennis, Prim - Service Dog and Stuco Member

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.