TASSP AP of the Year

TASSP Region 4 Outstanding Principal/Assistant Principal of the Year
Posted on 08/30/2018
This is the image for the news article titled TASSP Region 4 Outstanding Principal/Assistant Principal of the Year

Kimberly Ziehl, Assistant Principal of Rasco Middle School has been selected to represent the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) as a Region 4 Outstanding Assistant Principal of the Year.

TASSP recognizes outstanding principals and assistant principals from the twenty region Education Service Centers in the state. School administrators are nominated and chosen by their peers within their regions. Nominations are based on exemplary performance and outstanding leadership. As a Region 4 winner, Kimberly is eligible to compete for the state title of Texas Assistant Principal of the Year.

Kimberly Ziehl, who is in her 6th year serving as an assistant principal in Brazosport ISD, will be recognized at the regular board meeting in September. Ziehl said that she is “incredibly honored to represent BISD and Rasco Middle School.”

Before serving as assistant principal she served as a fifth through eighth grade Math Interventionist at Clute Intermediate, fifth grade general education teacher, and began her teaching career as an elementary music teacher in New Mexico. Ziehl attended New Mexico State University and earned a Bachelor of Music degree. She continued her education at NMSU and was awarded a Master of Education in Public School Administration.

According to Rasco Principal Jennifer Gonzales, Ziehl is credited with numerous achievements for their campus including the successful implementation of Response to Intervention with a focus on behavior (RtI B). “Mrs. Ziehl is a dedicated and passionate educator who always maintains a professional demeanor and makes it her mission to provide every support she can for our students to be successful,” Gonzales added.

Region 4 is an educational center that serves public and charter school districts in seven counties of the Greater Houston area, representing more than 1.2 million students, 97,000 educators and 1,500 campuses.

Each of the region winners will be recognized during the Josten’s Night of the Stars Awards Dinner on Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at the Hilton Austin Downtown Hotel. Each will be presented with an award and recognized in a commemorative book entitled Texas Principals, Texas Heroes. The TASSP Summer Workshop will be held June 12-14, 2019, at the Austin Convention Center.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.