BISD Campus Teachers of the Year

BISD Campus Teachers of the Year
Posted on 04/09/2020
This is the image for the news article titled BISD Campus Teachers of the YearThe process for choosing BISD’s 2019-2020 Teachers of the Year began in March with the selection of 18 teachers, one from each campus, to represent their school in the district-wide contest. A panel of judges will read their applications and essays from each representative without knowing the candidate’s name or campus.  Through a scoring rubric, the judges will narrow the field to five elementary and five secondary teachers.

The finalists will then be interviewed by the panel of judges through online resources and an Elementary Teacher of the Year and a Secondary Teacher of the Year will be selected. The winners will be announced later in May. The two selected teachers will represent BISD in the Texas Regional and State Teacher of the Year processes.

BISD’s Campus Teachers of the Year:

SF Austin Shawn McCabe
A.P. Beutel Stacey Aycock
Bess Brannen Pamela Horton
Freeport Elem. Linda Malvern
Madge Griffith Briana Bowers
T.W. Ogg Melissa Soloman
Gladys Polk Amy Daeschner
O.M. Roberts Lindsay Carter
Velasco Tesia Hoffman
R.O. Lanier Cassie Barrera
Grady Rasco Carla Kucera
Clute Int. Tramain Jackson
Freeport Int. Courtney Grill
Lake Jackson Int. Meli Rodriguez
Brazosport Kayla Josey
Brazoswood Deborah Sitka 
Brazos Success Laura Shirley
LLC Valencia Alston
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.