National School Counselor Week

BISD Celebrates National School Counselor Week
Posted on 02/03/2020
This is the image for the news article titled BISD Celebrates National School Counselor WeekFebruary 3-7 is National School Counseling Week. This is a time set aside to celebrate and honor the over 100,000 school counselors across the nation for their unique contribution and the tremendous impact they have in helping students achieve school success and plan for their future.

The theme for the National School Counseling Week 2019 is: “School Counselors: Helping Build Better Humans.” 

Allison Jasso, Coordinator of Guidance & Counseling, in reflecting on the role of school counselors said, “Our counselors make significant contributions to the overall well-being of our students and their successes. They spend countless hours making sure that their students’ academic achievement, personal/social, and career development needs are met, ensuring today’s students become productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow. BISD is very fortunate to have a wonderful group of school counselors.”

Please give a big “thank you” to our district’s school counselors when you see them. We are so thankful for all they do for our students, faculty and community.

S.F. Austin STEM Academy
Danielle McDonald

A.P. Beutel Elementary
Laura McDonald

Bess Brannen Elementary
Mandy Davis

Freeport Elementary
Cheryl Young

Madge Griffith Elementary
Rowena Lopez

Elisabet Ney Elementary
Lisa Huitt

T.W. Ogg Elementary
Angela Wright

Gladys Polk Elementary
Sonya Wyche

O.M.Roberts Elementary
Beverly Beadel

Velasco Elementary
Robin Coker and Victoria Schuck

Lanier Middle School
Rachael Faith

Rasco Middle School
Becky Combs and Maria Jasper

Clute Intermediate
Darla Michaelidis and Dianne Thompson

Freeport Intermediate
Robin Pate

Lake Jackson Intermediate
Kathryn Bloom and Joey Bryson

Brazosport High School
Darla Fagan, Rosemary Flores, Inga Gibbons, Cynthia Kaale, Lauren Richter and Norma Rios

Brazoswood High School
Felicia Burgess, Gladys DeLaFuente, Jane Dickerson, Rachel Dyal, Sara Eddy, Lowell Good, Joy Helton, LeeAnn Mathews, Kelsie McLeod, Kendal Rylander, Cynthia Schwebel, Traci Wade and Mickye Wilson

Learning Lighthouse Center
Catina Barkley

Brazos Success Academy
Julie Engelking
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.