Instructional Coaching

Our Vision
Fostering the use of technology for life-long thinking, learning, communication and collaboration in a global world.

Our Mission
The mission of the Digital Learning team is to empower Brazosport ISD staff to achieve their educational and operational goals through support, guidance and collaboration.

Our Objectives*

  • Facilitate experiences for teachers that advance student learning, creativity and innovation in both face-to-face and virtual environments.
  • Create, promote and sustain a dynamic, digital-age learning culture that provides a rigorous, relevant and engaging education for all students.
  • Promote an environment of professional learning and innovation that empowers educators to enhance student learning through the infusion of contemporary technologies and digital-age collaboration.
  • Model and facilitate understanding of social, ethical and legal issues and responsibilities related to an evolving culture.
  • Provide digital-age leadership to continuously improve the organization through effective use of information and technology resources.

*Based on the ISTE standards for Teachers and Administrators

ISTE Standards for Students
ISTE Standards for Educators
ISTE Standards for Education Leaders
ISTE Standards for Coaches



Media & Digital Learning Team

Lindsey Blackstock
Director of Instruction and Professional Learning
lindsey.blackstock@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x29237


Jason Bohac
Instructional Coach -  Brazoswood High School
jbohac@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x10157

Christie Burns
Instructional Coach -  Freeport Intermediate
cburns@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x11143

Stephanye Durham
Instructional Coach - Brazosport High School
stephanye.durham@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x28203

Elizabeth Merritt
Instructional Coach -  Lake Jackson Intermediate School
emerritt@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x11715

Tammie Myers
Instructional Coach -  Rasco Middle School
tammie.myers@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x24280

Liz Royer
Instructional Coach -  Clute Intermediate School
liz.royer@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x17208

Emily Turner
Instructional Coach -  Brazosport High School
emily.turner@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x10147

Michael Williams
Instructional Coach -  Brazoswood High School
mwilliams@brazosportisd.net
979-730-7000 x11243
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.