Long Range Planning/Bond Advisory Committee

The Board of Trustees voted to develop a Long Range Facilities Planning committee comprised of representatives from all stakeholder groups. The next step for the future of Brazosport ISD is to research and prioritize educational opportunities and facility needs to ensure optimal learning experiences for all students.

The role of this committee is to 1) consider and evaluate the needs of the district, 2) develop recommended proposition(s) to BISD Board of Trustees for a May 2019 ballot. The committee’s meeting schedules, agendas, minutes and presentations will be posted on this website.

This committee serves a purely advisory function in accordance with Board policy BDB (legal).  All final decisions will be made by the Board of Trustees.

Selection Process:
Members of the committee were selected based on nominations by Board members, the Superintendent and Cabinet Leadership Team. The goal was to get a broad representation of district partners from the business community, industries, city officials, teachers, parents, students, as well as individuals with previous bond committee experience.

Meeting Dates: 


Dr. Lizzy Asbury, TransCend4

Committee Members:

Aaron Ennis
Adrian Arizmendi
Amanda Linford
Andrea Cordoba
Angie Janak
April Steelman
Becky Rinehart
Brent Bowles
Brooks Bass
Carolyn Jess
Chris Dunn
Christy Frey
Drew Lindsey
Frances Vaughn
Gabriella Cone
Gary Basinger
Jim Koch
Jim Martin
June Strambler
Justin Gilbert
Kameryn Arispe
Kirk Willson
Matt Broaddus
Michael Coon
Mike Carter
Pete Knodel
Pinkey Hartline
Randy Dane
Ronald Evans
Ryan Birdsong
Steve Reed
Wendy Mazurkiewicz
William Tidwell
Johnnie Redden

Table Facilitators:

Richard Yoes, Principal, Brazosport High School
Jennifer Gonzales, Principal, Rasco Middle School
Bridgette Percle Principal, Lanier Middle School
Jennifer Nabors, Principal, Roberts Elementary School
Michael Williams, Asst. Principal, Brazoswood HS
Rita Cundieff, English Language Learner Coordinator

BISD Board Members and Administrative Team:

Mason Howard, School Board President
Scott Schwertner, School Board Vice President
Jerry Adkins, School Board Secretary
Danny Massey, Superintendent
Jay Whitehead, Asst. Superintendent of Administrative Services
Rebecca Kelley, Chief Financial Officer
Monty Burger, Chief Technology & Operations Officer
Brent Jaco, Chief of Staff & Support Services
Kristi Kirschner, Chief Human Resource Officer
Clara Sale-Davis, Chief Academic Officer
Brian Cole, Executive Director of Secondary Academics
John Murtell, Executive Director of Elementary Academics
Ron Redden, Executive Director of Compliance & Data Quality
Brittany Rosenbohm, Executive Director, Brazosport ISD Education Foundation
Alec Journey, Director of Construction & Planning
Kelly Lackey, Director of Finance
David Mendoza, Director of Technology
Zeke Wintjen, Director of Maintenance
Steve West, Director Operations
Jessie Jennings, Director of Career & Technical Education
Grace Delgado, Director of Language Acquisition and Early Childhood
Rita Pintavalle, Principal, Brazoswood HS
Cheryl Roberts, Assoc. Principal, Brazoswood HS
Vicky Parr, Principal, Ney Elementary
Michelle Griffith, K-12 Instructional Resource Coordinator
Karla Christman, Public Relations Administrator
Tami Sophia, Communications

Building Our Future Bond Logo

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.