National School Counselor Week Feb. 6-10

National School Counselor Week Feb. 6-10
Posted on 02/05/2023
This is the image for the news article titled National School Counselor Week Feb. 6-10February 6-10 is National School Counseling Week. This is a time set aside to celebrate and honor the over 100,000 school counselors across the nation for their unique contribution and the tremendous impact they have in helping students achieve school success and plan for their future.

The theme for the National School Counseling Week 2023 is: “Helping Students Dream Big.”

Allison Jasso, Director of Guidance & Counseling, shared that, “Each year, our school counselors and LPCs make significant contributions to the overall well-being of our students. They are a vital part of our schools’ support system. More student needs have surfaced over the past several years, and our school counselors have risen to the challenge of making sure these needs are met (both mental health and academic needs). BISD is very fortunate to have such a wonderful group of caring, highly-trained counselors.”

Please give a big “thank you” to our district’s school counselors when you see them. We are so thankful for all they do for our students, staff, and community.

S.F. Austin STEM Academy

Sheneidra Gray

A.P. Beutel Elementary

Michelle Rodriguez

Bess Brannen Elementary

Mandy Davis

Freeport Elementary

Cheryl Young

Madge Griffith Elementary

Rowena Lopez

Ney Pre-Kindergarten

Meresha Perkins

T.W. Ogg Elementary

Melodie Bond

Gladys Polk Elementary

Kelsey Cardona

O.M.Roberts Elementary

Linesha Walton

Velasco Elementary

Victoria Schuck

Lanier Middle School

Robin Coker

Rasco Middle School

Allyson Angel, Becky Combs

Clute Intermediate School

Misty Ingram, Meli Rodriguez

Freeport Intermediate School

Lisa Huitt

Lake Jackson Intermediate School

Beverly Beadel, Kathryn Bloom, Jesus Guevara

Brazosport High School

Lauren Albair, Jasmine Jones, Robin Pate, Norma Rios, Courtney Wright

Brazoswood High School

Jane Dickerson, Rachel Dyal, Sara Eddy, Lisa Fain, Joy Helton, LeeAnn Mathews, Laura McDonald, Kelsie McLeod, Darla Michaelidis, Cynthia Schwebel, Traci Wade, Mickye Wilson 

Lighthouse Learning Center

Paige Potts

Brazos Success Academy

Joey Bryson

District LPCs

Michelle Carter, Kathryn Gadbois

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.