Special Services

The Special Services Department's organizational structure aligns with Brazosport ISD's strategic plan for providing high quality instruction. The department's structure includes a Director of Special Services, a Special Services Elementary Coordinator, and a Special Services Secondary Coordinator. Classroom level instructional support is provided by an Elementary and a Secondary Special Services Facilitator. This structure supports students' access to the general education curriculum, while also meeting their needs for quality special services.

Special Services Team

Lorin Furlow

Director of Special Services
Email To: lfurlow@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7046 x19246

Stacie Dull
Administrative Assistant
Email To: stacie.dull@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7047

Lori Chumchal
Federal Programs Specialist
Email To: lchumchal@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x19208

Laura Batson
Secondary Special Services Coordinator
Email To: laura.batson@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10136

Katie Ward
Elementary Special Services Coordinator
Email To: kward@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12981

Mamta Verma
Elementary (PK-4) Special Services Instructional Facilitator
Email To: mamta.verma@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10128

Lisa Cox-Moses
Secondary (5-12) Special Services Instructional Facilitator
Email To: lisa.coxmoses@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x13153

Joana Padilla Zapata

Mental Health Social Worker
Email To: joana.padillazapata@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x13090

 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.