Brazoria County Spelling Bee 2023

BISD Campuses Prepare for Brazoria County Spelling Bee 2023
Posted on 01/30/2023
This is the image for the news article titled BISD Campuses Prepare for Brazoria County Spelling Bee 2023Students from Brazosport ISD have been working diligently in preparation for the 2023 Zone 1 Brazoria County Regional Spelling Bee. BISD has hosted the Regional Bee for the past twelve years. This year the competition will be held on Thursday, February 16th at 5:00 pm in the Lake Jackson Intermediate Forum with Liz Fambrough and Kelli Montgomery organizing this year’s event.

The top two spellers from participating campuses will face off for the opportunity to advance to the Scripps Houston Public Media Spelling Bee that will be held at a date to be determined in late March 2023. The winner of that bee will then go to Washington DC to contend for the national championship.

BISD will be represented by nine campuses including A.P. Beutel, Bess Brannen, Madge Griffith, T.W. Ogg, Velasco, Lanier Middle, Rasco Middle, Clute Intermediate and Lake Jackson Intermediate. Please help us congratulate these campus winners and give a special thank you to our guest judges for the event. Below is a list of participants and campus sponsors:

AP Beutel Elementary
Rey Ramos
Scarlett Sidebottom
Sponsor: Kelli Montgomery and Ashley Reifel

Bess Brannen Elementary
Penelope Merritt
Ramsey Smith
Sponsor: Connee Scaife

Madge Griffith Elementary
Luke Westerfield
Kimberly Tenorio
Sponsor: Rowena Lopez

TW Ogg Elementary
Devin Villarreal
Jacob Vasquez
Sponsor: Brooke Floyd and Bronwyn Rumsey

Velasco Elementary
Iker Bautista
Kendyl Allen
Sponsor: Perri Weaks

Lanier Middle School
Kamryn Solis
Sonia Gonzalez
Sponsor: Corey Neel

Rasco Middle School
Audrey Mills
Grace Atkins
Sponsor: Sheena Marcelin-Johnson

Clute Intermediate
Francisco Jayden Chapa
Blyss Mafo
Sponsor: Darren Tidwell

Lake Jackson Intermediate
Callie Hipp
Emerson Montgomery
Sponsor: Liz Fambrough

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.