Curriculum & Instruction

Our Vision
Pursuing innovation to make a difference for tomorrow

Mission
The mission of Brazosport ISD is to develop and empower the whole student with the capacity to excel in an ever-changing world.

Goals

  • Design, align, and implement a comprehensive and rigorous K-12 curriculum.
  • Provide innovative educational opportunities to address individual students' needs.
  • Equip teachers with strategies necessary to support students' learning

TEKS Resource System
Link to our Curriculum Framework.
‚Äč


Office of Curriculum Team

Clara Sale-Davis
Chief Academics Officer
Email To: clara.sale-davis@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12762

John Murtell
Executive Director of Elementary
Email To: john.murtell@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10110

Brian Cole
Executive Director of Secondary
Email To: bcole@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12956

Janice Constantine
Administrative Assistant
Email To: jconstantine@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12276

Kristen Piper
6-12 English Language Arts Curriculum Coordinator
Email To: kristen.piper@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10145

Sandra Consilio
K-12 Math & Science Curriculum Coordinator
Email To: sconsilio@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x16253

Angela McCabe
K-12 Social Studies Curriculum Coordinator
Email To: amccabe@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x27234

Dedee Willson
K-12 Advanced Academics Coordinator
Email To: dwillson@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12230

Cynthia Johansen
Science Specialist
Email To: cynthia.johansen@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x23204

Michele Hernandez
Math Specialist
Email To: mhernandez2@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x12484

Cindy Baca
Early Literacy Specialist
Email To: cindy.baca@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x10205

Jennifer Rod
3-5 Literacy Specialist
Email To: jrod@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x19230

Rita Angel-Cundieff
Coordinator of Language Acquisition
Email To: rangel@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x26209

Michelle Griffith
Instructional Resource Coordinator & Lead Media Specialist
Email To: mgriffith@brazosportisd.net
Phone: 979-730-7000 x13242

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.