No Place For Hate Distinctions

Six BISD Campuses Earn ‘No Place For Hate’ Distinction
Posted on 11/18/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Six BISD Campuses Earn ‘No Place For Hate’ Distinction

Recently, six BISD campuses earned the character distinction of being named a “No Place for Hate” campus. These campus were recognized for their outstanding dedication to creating a campus culture of respect and dignity for one another:

A.P. Beutel Elementary
Gladys Polk Elementary
T.W. Ogg Elementary
Rasco Middle School
Brazos Success Academy
Lighthouse Learning Center

“No Place for Hate” (founded in 2001) is a designation given to schools that strive everyday to work and play together without hatred. To qualify, a campus must have an accumulation of projects and lessons addressing school-based issues like anti-bullying, diversity, kindness, and respect for others.

The Anti-Defamation League “No Place for Hate” program allows schools an opportunity to promote anti-bullying and other concerns by embracing each similarity and difference through activities that reinforce what BISD counselors and teachers implement within the classroom on a daily basis. The projects and activities involve participation and commitment from both the student body and faculty/staff.

In our world today, BISD teachers and staff see how difficult the concepts of peace and injustice are to understand and practice, so we are especially proud of all of our schools for working to teach their students ways to make a positive impact in their community.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.